Meh…

20 Feb

Chopstick here!

I’m full of good intentions. I intend to lose weight, I intend to be on top of my work, I intend to be a wonderful girlfriend and an excellent mate. All of these things seem to have gone to pot in the course of the last few weeks.

  1. I feel really shitty about my appearance at the minute. My hair looks like crap (frizzy as  anything because I bleached my hair to a crisp a little while ago), my skin’s in an awful condition (because I’m smoking too much and living off sugar) and my weight is, shall we say, too much for my liking. Overall, I feel rubbish. As a result, my diet’s gone completely to pot, because I’m starting to eat just for the sake of it. This, as a response, makes me feel bad about myself, which in turn, leads to…
  2. The progressive decline of my working standards. I’m not sure why, but for some reason both Chunks and I have hit a very large, very academically-retentive wall. The motivation for work has died away all my coursework is essentially complete up to this point (meaning that I can’t be bothered to do anything else). I wanted to volunteer for Siren but my part-time job keeps interfering and I need the money. It’s an absolute nightmare.
  3. I don’t need to tell you that I’ve been a rubbish girl/friend recently, because I haven’t been. But still, the above two are dragging me down.

I was hoping writing this list-esque blog post would motivate me to do something (as lists often do), but instead, it’s left me wanting to curl up on the sofa and eat lots of biscuits. Any suggestions for how to get out of this funk?

Take care, CS. x

Feel free to leave us a reply!

