I’ve got a confession to make…

9 Feb

Chopstick here!

I feel complete and utter guilt. There are no excuses. I got quite ill at the beginning of the week, and all of a sudden, salads and healthy foods were exchanged for sweets and fizzy pop. I want to drown myself, I feel so bad about it. However – NO MORE.

I refuse it! I was looking at photographs of myself this morning with Chunks, and I noticed that I was excessively slimmer a few years ago in comparison to what I am now. I’m not happy about that fact. So, I’ve decided that I’m going to do the following two things:

  1. I’m going to do a crash diet experiment. See the article I’m mentioning here: http://www.cosmopolitan.com/advice/health/drop-5-pounds-in-a-week-0509-4. I’m going to follow this regime for one week in two weeks’ time. Why in two weeks, I hear you ask? Because I’m going to need to next two weeks to re-acclimatise to my diet. Pretty tragic.
  2. I’m going to force myself to count ALL my calories. It’s the most depressing thing in the world, but I drink sugary stuff way more than I eat bad foods and you don’t notice how much it really contains, calorie-wise. Not only will I stop that, I’ll track that.

NO MORE GUILTY SHAME. Those 3 pounds I lost have come back again.

Depressed. Cs. x

Feel free to leave us a reply!

