Getting back into the groove

4 Jan

I’m heading back up to University next Wednesday, and as much as I want to go back and see everyone again, I don’t really want to leave the cushiness of living with the parents. It’s so much easier when all I need to do throughout the day is occasionally break away from my reading to empty and refill the dishwasher, answer the door and walk the dog.

Having few to no responsibilities, meant that it was a big step for me going to University and moving away from home, for the first time, last year.  But I managed it and now I’m heading back for the second semester of my second year.  And having a quick look over my time table, it seems to be a bit fuller than last time.

This is going to be my life for the next few weeks

This is going to be my life for the next few weeks

Technically it isn’t that much different, only an extra hour I think. It may be more spaced out than last time, I managed to get all of my Seminars and Lectures bar two on a Monday, I think I was just lucky.  But at least with my previous timetable, I had full days to concentrate on doing work and essays out of lessons, this time I don’t think I’m going to be so lucky. I’m just going to have to knuckle down and get more organised and plan my time out better especially when I start to write my essays and have to revise.

I think that should be Top University Tip number One. Plan. Get your timetable sorted out and synchronise it with your deadlines and pin it up where you can see and refer to it easily. It will help believe me.

-C.

Feel free to leave us a reply!

