My 2013 Keep Fit Plan

3 Jan

Chopstick here!

I am getting plump. Really, really plump. Right now, I weigh 196lbs (or 14 stone) and I’m only 5ft6; I’ve got a 40/36/43 frame and I’m not happy about it. I smoke like a chimney and whenever I walk up the stairs, I wheeze like one too. As a result of this grimness, I’ve decided that 2013 is going to be the year I try and lose weight. Ideally, I’d love to get to 38/32/38 so I’m all hourglassy, and I want to weigh 140lbs.

Here’s what I intend to do:

  1. Get fit. According to the NHS website (visit: http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/fitness/Pages/physical-activity-guidelines-for-adults.aspx), I should be doing 75 minutes of vigorous-intensity aerobic training and muscle training 2 or more days a week. I trust what NHS says!
  2. Screw all these faddy diets; I’m simply going to try and change my diet for healthy foods instead. I’m cutting out sugar for sweeteners, replacing bleached food with wholegrains and pop with tonic water, and I’m trying to cut down on carbs. Carb’ing hell. More water, less sugar. 
  3.  Quit smoking. I’m going to start my dismal attempt on the 14th January. We shall see how this goes – please note, all other attempts have failed catastrophically. 

In the future, I also intend to show you some make-up and clothing tips suitable for bigger ladies. I also have a really weird body frame – I’ve got tiny legs and a massive torso! I’m sick of searching the Internet and not finding any results, so look forward to reading that. However, right now, I’m supposed to be doing an essay, so longer posts will be forthcoming in the future. AWKS.

Speak soon, CS x

Feel free to leave us a reply!

